Aotearoa Reggae All Stars band together


TV3 Nightline Story on Aotearoa Reggae All Stars

Aotearoa Reggae All-Stars is made up of 12 of New Zealand’s premier reggae artists, including, Che Fu, Katchafire, Tomorrow People, Sons of Zion, 1814, Ria Hall, House of Shem, Three Houses Down, Chad Chambers, NRG Rising, Majic and Tasty Brown.

The super-group have collaborated on a remake of the Herbs’ classic, ‘Sensitive to a Smile’ in order to raise money for Maori Child Advocacy organisation, Mana Ririki, whose focus is on the prevention of child abuse through communication and positive parenting.

Led by Rio Panapa (Sons of Zion) and Avina Kelekolio (Tomorrow People), the Aotearoa Reggae All-Stars project is focused on raising awareness towards a violence-free family environment in New Zealand.

“After hearing about all the child abuse cases in NZ, we wanted to do our bit and use our talents to help reach out and create awareness” says Kelekolio.

‘Sensitive to a Smile’ is available from FRIDAY 21st June in both NZ & AUSTRALIA across all digital music platforms including iTunes and Google Play.